October 15, 2019

2019 JBRL Electric Off-road Series Rd8 – Report

The 8th and final round of the 2019 JBRL Electric Off-road Series was held at Hot Rod Hobbies in Saugus, California this past weekend, attracting over 130 entries. 2WD Open Buggy saw TLR’s Brendon Larrowe taking the win from TLR teammate, Sammy Moran on the runner-up spot. Schumacher’s Jimmy Wright came in 3rd to round out the podium.

In 4WD Open Buggy Tekno RC’s Carlos Arredondo took the say’s win as Schumacher’s Jimmy Wright and Team Associated’s Shawn Miller completed the top 3 podium result.

4WD Expert 13.5T Buggy saw Dro Mousheghian walking away with the win as Davey Batta and Joe Bartucca came in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Over in 2WD Expert 17.5T Buggy it was Tyler Fenster with the day’s win from Davey Batta in 2nd. Dro Mousheghian came in 3rd to complete the podium result.

2WD Rookie had young Levi Raymond coming out on top after the A-main from Caitlyn Gilliam 2nd and Chris Slater on the 3 spot.

Full results can be found here.

Source: JBRL [jimmybabcock.com]



If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: