October 29, 2019

Adam Drake TQs & wins at Pro-Line Nitro Explosion

The 2019 Pro-Line Nitro Explosion was held at Thunder Alley R/C Raceway in Beaumont, California last weekend, attracting over 115 entries. In Expert Nitro Buggy it was Mugen’s Adam Drake with the overall TQ and he would also come out on top after the 25-minute A-main event, leaving behind TLR’s Anthony Westergaard on the 2 spot, a lap down. JQRacing’s own Joseph Quagraine came in 3rd, some six seconds behind Anthony. Tyler Brown would lead the best of the rest some 25 seconds short of JQ’s time.

Open Truggy had Anthony Westergaard taking the TQ and also the win in the 20-minute A-main as Tyler Brown and Bill Barber came in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Open E-Buggy again saw Anthony Westergaard taking the TQ and win with Shawn Miller on the runner-up spot and Shawn Rusin in 3rd.

In 40+ Nitro Buggy it was Ronda Drake who would hold the upper hand. Ronda would TQ the class and brought home the win in the 20-minute A-main event, leaving behind Felipe Martinez in 2nd and Big Shawn in 3rd.

Source: Mugen [mugenracing.com] | Anthony Westergaard


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: