October 17, 2019

Schumacher Indoor Masters Rd1 – Report

This past weekend was the first round of the hugely popular Worksop Series that once again had a full entry of drivers across the four classes of 2WD, 4WD, 2WD Stadium Truck and Vintage Buggy. As always it was round by round qualifying as the racing format, with the best two results from four rounds of qualifying counting towards the final position. Qualifying in 2WD saw a dominating performance by Neil Cragg, taking TQ in all of the four rounds to take pole position from Jonathan Skidmore and Richard Lowe. In 4WD it was a similar story with Neil Cragg taking TQ, ahead of Jonathan Skidmore and Tommy Hall who lined up 2nd and 3rd respectively. The 2WD stadium truck class saw Andy Wesson take pole ahead of Nick Gurnell and Lee Talbot. The Vintage classes had Rob Fox leading the way in 4WD and Paul Kemp in 2WD.

When the dust had settled after the A-mains it was Ben Smith with the win in 2WD from Tommy Hall 2nd and Neil Cragg in 3rd.

2WD final results:
1. Ben Smith – Schumacher
2. Tommy Hall – Team Associated
3. Neil Cragg – Team Associated
4. Greg Williams – PR Racing
5. Edward Callan – Team Associated
6. Luke Holdsworth – Schumacher
7. Josh Holdsworth – Schumacher
8 Allan O Brien – Schumacher
9. Richard Lowe – Xray
10.Jonathan Skidmore – Yokomo
11.Mitchell Fiddling – Schumacher

4WD saw Neil Cragg retaining his TQ as Jonathan and Tommy came in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

4WD final results:
1. Neil Cragg – Team Associated
2. Jonathan Skidmore – Yokomo
3. Tommy Hall – Team Associated
4. Tom Cockerill – Schumacher
5. Matthew Thompson – Yokomo
6. Allan O Brien – Schumacher
7. Edward Callan – Team Associated
8. Karl Marsden – Kyosho
9. Luke Holdsworth – Schumacher
10.Richard Lowe – Xray
11.Greg Williams – PR Racing

The 2WD Stadium Truck A-final saw Andy Wesson with the overall from Nick Gurnell and Alex Callan.

Stadium Truck final results:
1. Andy Wesson
2. Nick Gurnell
3. Alex Callan
4. Andrew Bulmer
5. Neal Lewis
6. Stephen Johnson
7. Lee Talbot

The Vintage A-final was won by Thomas Gill from Rob Fox and Paul Kemp.

Vintage final results:
1. Thomas Gill – 4WD
2. Rob Fox – 4WD
3. Paul Kemp – 2WD
4. Jim Drennon – 2WD
5. Mark Hazelden – 2WD
6. Sam Hunt – 2WD
7. Mitchell Fiddling – 2WD
8. Dave Fiddling – 4WD
9. Simon Kemp – 2WD

Source: Schumacher [racing-cars.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: