November 25, 2019

Tebo & Bornhorst successful at Buggyland USA race

Thunder Alley Raceway of Beaumont, California held the inaugural Buggyland USA race this past weekend, attracting nearly 170 entries for the usual USA mix of Open, intermediate and Sportsman nitro and electric off-road classes. In Open Nitro Buggy it was Tekno RC’s Jared Tebo with the overall TQ and he would also come out on top in the 45-minute A-main event after a flawless run, leaving behind 4th place qualifier, Mugen’s Ryan Maifield in 2nd while CJ Jelin (Kyosho), runner-up after the qualifiers, would round out the top 3 result. Joe Bornhorst and Tanner Denney would round out the top 5 results.

Open Nitro Buggy final results:
1. Jared Tebo
2. Ryan Maifield
3. CJ Jelin
4. Joe Bornhorst
5. Tanner Denney
6. Set VanDalen
7. Anthony Westergaard
8. Adam Drake
9. Cole Ogden
10.Carlos Arredondo
11.Ryan Cavalieri
12.Cody King

Over in Open Electric Buggy it was again Jared Tebo with the overall TQ, however an unforced crash in the opening lap made way for his Tekno RC teammate, Joe Bornhorst who would take the win in the single 10-minute A-main event, leaving behind Jared in 2nd, some 2.8s down. Mugen’s Ryan Maifield came in 3rd while Cole Ogden and Tanner Denney completed the top 5 results.

Open E-Buggy final results:
1. Joe Bornhorst
2. Jared Tebo
3. Ryan Maifield
4. Cole Ogden
5. Tanner Denney
6. Anthony Westergaard
7. Tanner Stees
8. CJ Jelin
9. Kyle Turner
10.Jared Wiggins
11. Joseph Quagraine
12. Ryan Cavalieri

Images: Jared Tebo


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: