December 22, 2019

DiBrino & Pillars win at Rockstar Winter Off-road Series

Round 3 of the Rockstar Winter Off-road Series was held at PDX RC Underground in Portland, Oregon this past Saturday, attracting nearly 60 entries. The Modified 2WD Buggy class saw Andy DiBrino taking the overall TQ and also the wins in A1 and A2 of the triple A-main events, leaving behind Joe Pillars in 2nd and Ryan Reavis in 3rd.

The 13.5T Wheeler class had Joe Pillars coming out on top in the single 5-minute A-main event, taking the win tone-to-tone and leaving behind Jim Meyer in 2nd and Cole Hegar in 3rd.

In Stock Truck it was Jeff Snavely with the overall Tq and also the win, leaving behind Mike Nguyen in 2nd, a lap down while Daniel Jeppesen came in 3rd to round out the top 3.

17.5T Buggy was won by Cole Hegar, coming from 3rd on the grid as Lance Lucas and Daniel Jeppesen completed the top 3 after the triple A-mains.

Source: Yokomo []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: