December 5, 2019

Marasco, Davis & Breiner win at Turkey Shootout

The annual Turkey Shootout was held at the famous Minnreg Hall in Largo, Florida over Thanksgiving weekend. The event hosts both oval and road course racing, with the road portion of the event doubling as the third round of the long-running Florida State Series. In the Touring 17.5T class AJ Marasco took his car to victory after a close battle with Jeff Flassig. Troy Schafer came in 3rd to round out the podium.

In the Formula class, Brian Davis took the top spot on the grid and led the A-main from tone to tone, leaving behind Michael Bruce and Jarrett Parsons in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Jason Breiner took top spot in qualifying in the popular GT12 class. He then went on to lead from tone to tone taking the win from Robert Stephens and Billy Bruce who rounded out the top 3 results.

Source: Team Associated []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: