December 9, 2019

Phend & Jones win at TLR Winter Championship Series

The Team Losi Racing Winter Championship Series was held at RC Fun Park in Granger, Indiana with 170 entries for the several electric off-road Modified and Stock classes. In the 2WD Modified Buggy class it was TLR’s Dakotah Phend with the overall TQ and he would also sweep the single 10-minute A-main event, leaving behind runner-up Charlie Maiorana (TLR)  in 2nd, a lap down while Tater Sontag (TLR) came in 3rd to round out the podium.

The 4WD Modified Buggy A-main had TLR’s Tyler Jones taking the win with a lap margin as Top Qualifier, Dakotah Phend came in 2nd overall. Tekni RC’s Joe Bornhorst would take P3 overall some 8.9s behind Dakotah.

Alex Vaughn would top qualify the 13.5T Wheeler class, however it was Andrew Stimson with the overall win a lap win front of Logan Wending as Josh Schroeder came in 3rd overall.

2WD Stock Buggy saw Ean Reilley with the overall win after the 10-minute A-main event from Brad Taylor in 2nd and “Bullet” in 3rd.

The 1/8th E-Buggy class had Alex Vaughn coming out of top from TQ Tyler Swift as “D Nice” completed the top 3 results.

Source: TLR []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: