January 6, 2020

2020 Malaysia National League Rd1 – Report

The opening round of the 2020 Malaysia National League was held at the URCC offroad track in Putrajaya this past weekend. In the premier Pro Nitro Buggy class it was Kyosho driver Danny K with the overall TQ, however after the 45-minute A-main event it was young Jade Lim (Team Associated) with the overall win a lap in front of Danny K. Another four laps down it was Muhaimin Omar (Kyosho) who would round out the overall top 3.

The Semi Pro Nitro Buggy class saw Kayden Foo taking the overall TQ and also the win a lap in front of Farhan Nan while Shane Huzairie came in 3rd, about half a minute behind Farhan.

The Amateur Nitro Buggy category was TQ’d and won by Ali Ahmad who ended the 45-minute A-main event an ultra narrow 0.05s in front of Zulhazli Sham. Ahmad Syukri came in 3rd a lap down.

Over in Pro Electric Buggy Faris Faisal ended the qualifiers on the overall TQ spot, however Mubashir Mazhar Iqbal snatched the overall win from Faris in 2nd and Adli Zakaria in 3rd.

Lastly in the Amateur Electric Buggy class Zulfikri Sarman took the win from Lan in 2nd and Ahmad Syukri in 3rd.

Images: Sofian Husin


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: