January 6, 2020

VanDalen & Tebo win at Tekno RC Winter Series

The Tekno RC Winter Series was held at the Hobbyplex indoor off-road track in Ohama, Nebraska, attracting 200 entries. In the premier Expert Nitro Buggy class it was Tekno’s Seth VanDalen with the overall TQ and he would also come out on top in the 30-minute A-main event leading the race from tone to tone, leaving behind Tekno teammate, Jared Tebo in 2nd, a lap down. 5th place qualifier, Collin Weatherholt (Mugen) came in 3rd to round out the podium result.

Over in Expert Electric Buggy the A-main was a pretty wild affair with TQ Jared Tebo dropping down the field at the start of the 10-minute A-main but coming back to battle for the win with Seth VanDalen and Mason Fuller (TLR) in the mix, with the three swapping the lead a couple of times. Ultimately it was Jared with the win some 7.5 seconds in front of Seth as Mason came in 3rd to round out the podium some 0.2 seconds behind Seth.

Images: Jared Tebo


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: