February 24, 2020

JJ Wang wins at Full Throttle Championship

The RC Car Club of America RCCA track in Fort Worth, Texas held the Full Throttle Championship this past weekend, attracting 110 entries from Texas, California, Canada and Arizona to battle it out in several electric on-road classes. In Touring Modified it was Xray’s Chris Adams with the overall TQ but when the dust had settled it was Xray’s JJ Wang with the overall win from Chris on the runner-up spot. Lex Tyler came in 3rd to round out the all-Xray top 3 results.

Stock Touring was a 2-horse race all weekend with Phil Matthews (Yokomo) and Andrew Doherty (Xray) pacing the field through qualifying. The mains saw Phil maintain a half second lead for its entirety to take the win from Andrew Doherty in 2nd and Doug Bryson (Awesomatix) in 3rd.

In USGT Protoform‘s own Eric Epp (Yokomo) took the TQ and overall victory, taking a tone-to-tone win over Johnathan Lee (Awesomatix) and Marc McGurren (Xray).

The always fun VTA class was won by Alan Prihoda ahead of Jacob Aguirre and Brian Levine.

The Formula class saw Christian Jones take the win, followed by Robert Bremer and Keooura Sanavong.

1/12 saw Andrew Doherty taking the win over Johnee Fenimore and McGurren, making it an all-Xray podium.

Source: Protoform [racepf.com] | Additional image: Lex Tyler


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: