March 16, 2020

VanDalen & Tebo win at Tekno RC Winter Series

The Hobbyplex indoor facilities in Omaha, Nebraska played host to the Tekno RC Winter Series this past weekend, attracting over 185 entries for the several nitro and electric off-road classes. The premier 1/8th Nitro Buggy class saw Seth VanDalen taking the overall TQ and he would also walk away with the win after the 30-minute A-main event, leaving behind Jared Tebo in 2nd place, some three laps down. Jarred Wiggins came in 3rd, another two laps behind, completing an all-Tekno-RC podium.

In 1/8th Nitro Truggy it was Zach VanDalen (Tekno RC) with a clean sweep of TQ and win, a lap in front of Conrad Beise (HB Racing) after the 30-minute A-main event as Sean VanDalen (Tekno RC) came in 3rd, another lap down.

Over in 1/8th E-Buggy it was Tekno RC’s Jared Tebo with the TQ for and the win in the single 10-minute A-main event. He would leave behind TLR’s Jason Fuller in 2nd, a lap down as Kaden Fuller (TLR) finished in 3rd, another lap down.

Images: Tekno RC Winter Series []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: