May 18, 2020

Wiggins & Tebo successful at Thornhill club race

Thornhill Racing Circuit of Hutto, Texas held a well-attended club race this past weekend, pretty much the only allowed form of racing these days. The event attracted over 100 entries including some of the country’s fastest off-road racers. In the Nitro Buggy class it was Ethan Lefebvre (Xray) with the overall TQ from Jared Tebo (Tekno) in 2nd. The 30-minute A-main final however brought a somewhat different result with 5th place qualifier, Tekno RC’s Jared Wiggins taking the win by about three seconds from 6th place qualifier, Dillon Caldwell (HB Racing) on the runner-up spot. Top qualifier, Ethan Lefebvre had to recover from being dead-last about mid-race due to fuel problems, but he ultimately managed to round out the top 3 result.

The E-Buggy class saw top qualifier, Tekno RC’s Jared Tebo make a clean sweep by taking both A-mains for the overall from 2nd place qualifier, Xray’s Ethan Lefebvre in 2nd and 3rd place qualifier, Tekno RC’s Tyler Hooks in 3rd.

Images: Ethan Lefebvre


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: