June 29, 2020

Hooks & Rose win at RC Pro Series North Rd2

Round 2 of the RC Pro Series North was held at Shaw’s RC Track in Ardmore, Oklahoma last weekend with 62 drivers and over 100 entries. Pro Nitro Buggy was TQ’ed by Agama driver, Brandon Rose, however it was Tyler Hooks (Tekno) with the overall from Brandon in 2nd and Micah Smith (Tekno) in 3rd. Dillon Caldwell (HB Racing) came in 4th overall while Aaron Royston (Tekno) completed the top 5 results.

Nitro Truggy was TQ’ed and won by Tyler Hooks (Tekno) as Spencer Klein (Mugen) and Pablo Tejada (Tekno) came in 2nd and 3rd overall. Jennifer Lanthorp (Team Associated) and Eddie Doggett (Tekno) completed the top 5.

In the Pro Electric Buggy class it was Brandon Rose (Agama) with the overall win thanks to winning A1 and A2 for an early overall. Top qualifier, Dillon Caldwell (HB Racing) came in 2nd overall with 2-2-1 finishes as Tyler Hooks (Tekno) completed the top 3 result. Spencer Klein (Mugen) and Jake French rounded out the top 5.

Images: Tyler Hooks


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: