June 30, 2020

Setser & Jacobs win at The Force Series Rd4

Round 4 of the JConcepts Force Series was held at Southside RC Raceway in Lake City, Florida last weekend. The event attracted nearly 150 entries for the 1/8th Off-road and 1/10th 4×4 SC classes and in Expert Nitro Buggy it was Kyle Phillipps with the overall TQ from Julien Oliveras, the latter having to settle for 2nd after the tie-breaker. The 25-minute A-main event then saw Team Associated driver, Lee Setser taking the overall win some 15 seconds in front of Kenny Morris Jr. (Xray). Julien Oliveras (Team Associated) came in 3rd overall, already a lap down.

In Expert E-Buggy it was Lee Setser with the overall TQ and win as Patrick Rossiter (Tekno RC) ended the single 8-minute A-main event in 2nd overall, some 18 seconds behind. Zack Rodrigue (Serpent) would finish the main in 3rd, some 2.2 seconds behind Patrick.

Over in Expert Nitro Truggy Patrick Rossiter took the overall TQ, however it was Derek Jacobs (TLR) with the win from Patrick in 2nd. Kiarra Hold (HB Racing) ended the 25-minute A-main in 3rd and on the same lap as Derek and Patrick.

Images: The Force Series [facebook.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: