July 28, 2020

2020 Ohio State Championship – Report

The Ohio RC Factory played host to the 2020 Ohio State Championship last weekend. The event attracted nearly 100 entries and in Pro Nitro Buggy it was Joey Bourdon (Tekno) with the TQ and also the overall win in the 30-minute A-main event. Joey would swap positions with Collin Weatherholt (Mugen) throughout the race and would bring home the title by a narrow 1.06 seconds. Ralph Krumme (Agama) came in 3rd overall to round out the podium already two laps behind.

Open Nitro Truggy would see Gary Studt (HB Racing) with the overall TQ, however it was Cody Hogle (Kyosho) who took the winning honours a lap in front of Gary. Erik Hahnemann (Kyosho) came in 3rd overall, another lap down.

The double A-main format of the Pro E-Buggy class saw Jeff Switzer (HB Racing) and Brandon Marsh (Team Associated) ending tie on points with Jeff holding the upper hand over Brandon after the tie-breaker. Top qualifier, Joey Bourdon (Tekno) came in 3rd overall despite winning the opening A-main.

Over in E-Truggy it was young Bella Rogers with the popular win some two laps in front of Matthew Combs. Myles Lanes ended the race in 3rd while TQ Matt Boltenhouse had to settle for 7th overall.

Mod 4WD SCT would see Joe Fey with the win from Chris Young and Mark Waters while over in the Sportsman class Carson Combs took the title from Carson Wilhelm in 2nd and Grant Rogers in 3rd. TQ Parker Shells had to settle for 4th overall.

Images: Ohio RC Factory [theohiorcfactory.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: