July 22, 2020

Alex Thursten wins at British Open Rd1

The opening round of the 2020 1/10th IC Track British Open was held at the Colchester Model Car Club last weekend. The event saw the running of 200mm Nitro Touring, 220mm, and GT8 classes and after qualifying on the Sunday the fastest qualifying time in 200mm was set by Alex Thurston, Mark Green in 220mm and Glyn Beal in GT8. The 200mm A-final ultimately was won by Alex Thurston from James Conolly in 2nd and Dev Mahatme in 3rd.

220mm was won by Mark Green from Ryszard K and and Ryk Pryke in 3rd. In GT8 Glyn Beal would walk away with the silverware as Paul Bellinger and Adam Southgate came in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Source: Colchester Model Car Club [facebook.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: