July 15, 2020

Isaakidis & Maricholas win Greek EP Touring titles

The 2020 Greek Electric Touring Car Championship was held at the Fanatix Racing Track in Athens last weekend, attracting more than 30 drivers to compete in the two Modified and Stock racing classes. In the Touring Modified category it was Vaggelis Papachristos (Xray) who took the pole position after winning twi out of four qualifying rounds in front of Dimitris Mitropoulos (Xray) and Tasos Batas (Xray) who won a single qualifying round each. However in the finals, it was Filippos Isaakidis (Tamiya) who drove superbly and from 6th on the grid he was able to win the first two A-main legs, handing him his fourth Greek National Championship in the Modified category. Christos Vasilopoulos (Xray) who had really good pace throughout the race finished second in front of Dimitris Ioannidis (Xray) who rounded out the podium.

In the Touring Stock category it was Giorgos Maricholas (Awesomatix) who took pole position winning the two last qualifying rounds in front of Giorgos Kalantzakis (Xray) and Giorgos Kazoglou (Xray). In the finals Giorgos Maricholas took advantage of his TQ spot and won the first two legs to grab his first Greek Championship with one leg to spare. Giorgos Kalantzakis finished second showing good consistency on his runs in front of Giorgos Kazoglou.

Source: Kosmos RC News [facebook.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: