July 14, 2020

Spencer Klein wins at Shaw’s Shout Out Series Rd4

Round 4 of the 2020 Shaw’s Shout Out Series was held at Shaw’s RC Shop in Ardmore, Oklahoma. In the premier Expert Nitro Buggy class it was Aaron Royston with the overall TQ from TJ Ball and Spencer Klein, the latter two having to go through the tie-breaker, as did 4th and 5th placed Cody Bell and Colby Purdy. The 30-minute A-main event then saw some mix-up up front round mid-race with Spencer eventually taking the lead that he would hold onto until the chequered flag with Cody Bell coming in 2nd, a lap down. Another lap down it was Colby Burdy in 3rd, a lap in front of TJ Ball. Jim Brown completed the top 5 result while TQ Aaron had to retire and only finished in 9th overall.

Image: Mugen [mugenracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: