August 14, 2020

Ressar & Kasekamp win at 2020 Baltic Cup

The 2020 Baltic Cup was held at the Kangarnieki RC Track over the weekend. Top drivers from the Baltic countries gathered to find out who’s fastest on the high grip technical carpet track. In 1/10th 4WD Buggy, Rainer Ressar took the top spot after the five qualification rounds followed by Henry Zoludev and Karolis Valiulis. Ressar would continue to lead the way and ultimately secured the victory after winning A1 and A2 ahead of Henry Zoludev and Karolis Valiulis.

E-Buggy saw the most entries of the event. Qualifying saw three different winners, Domantas Cesiulis lead the way in front of Hendrik Lainemäe and Karl Kasekamp, followed closely by Robin Ilus, Rihard Lainemäe and Kristers Freimanis. A1 saw Kasekamp take the win in front of Hendrik and Domantas, while A2 would go to Domantas setting up for a thrilling final run, in the end the victory would go to Kasekamp in front of Domantas Cesiulis and Robin Ilus.

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: