April 14, 2021

Tessmann & Rivkin take Pro classes at Psycho Nitro Blast

This past weekend saw the world famous Psycho Nitro Blast in White Pine, Tennessee at the Walters State Expo Center. A very unique event put on every year by the Racetime Entertainment crew, this year’s event was again a spectacle to behold as well as an endurance test with a huge number of entries and practice being run over a continuous 24 period meaning racers got little rest as they dialled their cars in. The large hard packed track featured a joker lane that could be used up to 3 times in the main, making for an exciting and somewhat confusing option for the racers. In the Pro Buggy class it was Xray’s Ty Tessmann that was the class of the field and locked up the TQ after two of the 3 rounds of qualifying. Tessmann would do the double by also taking the TQ for eBuggy, while in the Pro Truggy class it was Spencer Rivkin that was the man to beat as he took his Associated to the top spot. The first. Truggy was the first main up and with the track drying out, tire choice was critical. Spencer got the best of the field from his pole starting spot and would win from TLR’s Dakotah Phend in 2nd and Spencer Heckert impressing in 3rd. Pro Buggy was up next and it with a number of drivers taking their joker lanes early pole man Ty Tessmann saw himself down the order but with joker lanes in his pocket he worked at pulling in the field. With just Phend and Jones ahead in the closing stages, the Xray driver took his final joker lap and emerged out in the lead where he stayed to the end. Tekno driver Tyler Jones put in a great run to take the runner up spot with the TLR driver Ryan Cavalieri completing the top 3. Up last for the Pros it was eBuggy which was won by Rivkin who had his life made easier when Tessmann rolled early. The Canadian would recover to take 2nd with Mason Fuller bringing his TLR home 3rd.

Pro Nitro Buggy Results
1. Ty Tessman (TQ) – Xray
2. Tyler Jones – Tekno
3. Ryan Cavalieri – TLR
4. Jared Tebo – Tekno
5. Dakotah Phend – TLR

Pro Nitro Truggy Results
1. Spencer Rivkin (TQ) – Associated
2. Dakotah Phend – TLR
3. Spencer Heckert – SWorkz
4. Jared Tebo – Tekno
5. Ty Tessman – Xray

Pro E-Buggy Results
1. Spencer Rivkin – Associated
2. Ty Tessman (TQ) – Xray
3. Mason Fuller – TLR
4. Joe Bornhorst – Tekno
5. Ryan Lutz – WRC

Source: Racetime Entertainment / Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: