March 30, 2022

Kobbevik doubles Norwegian Indoor Offroad Nats

The Norwegian EP Offroad Nationals were held this past weekend at the KayArena carpet track in Siggerud. The 2wd portion was run with four qualifiers and Daniel Kobbevik TQ’d all four with his Sunpadow/Hobbywing powered Schumacher LD2. Helge Johannesen and Eirik Andressen complete the top three on the grid. Daniel won A1 easily with Eirik Andreassen with his Yokomo second and Alexander Gjemble with his Schumacher third. In A2 Daniel had huge lead, but 1:45 before the finish, the right front wheel came off, and at same time earlier in the final Alexander and Eirik had a hard wheel to wheel battle and they came into each other, meaning they both missed the loop, so they lost one lap. That left them fighting for second and third. And with Daniel out of race as well, it was a total shake up with the ranking after A2. It ended with Vincent Rüger in front of Peter Strein and Helge Johannesen and so A3 was going to be exciting. A3 started, and Daniel went away right away leaving behind the fight for second and third was strong. It ended it was Eirik in front of Alexander, but with his win in A2, Rüger took the final overall podium spot.

1. Daniel Kobbevik – Schumacher
2. Eirik Andreassen – Yokomo
3. Vincent Rüger – Xray
4. Alexander Gjemble – Schumacher
5. Peter Stein – AE
6. Helge Johannesen – Yokomo
7. Petter Sølvberg – Xray
8. Halvor Gran – AE
9. Victor Asak – Yokomo
10.Bastian Andreassen – Schumacher

In 4wd with the same amount of qualifiers, it was again Daniel Kobbevik that dominated proceedings and he ended up with another TQ. After qualies wer done the top three was: Daniel (Schumacher) in front of Alexander Gjemble (Schumacher) and Eirik Andreassen (Yokomo). In the finals, the order at the front remained unchanged and so Daniel took another National title.

1. Daniel Kobbevik – Schumacher
2. Alexander Gjemble – Schumacher
3. Eirik Andreassen – Yokomo
4. Vincent Rüger – Xray
5. Petter Sølvberg – Xray
6. Tomas Olsen – Xray
7. Bastian Andreassen – Schumacher
8. Peter Stein – AE
9. Victor Asak – Yokomo
10.Marcus Gundersen – Xray

There was also the Junior podium with Norway Champ U16.

1. Halvor Gran – AE
2. Marcus Gundersen – Xray
3. Albin Ingholm – AE

1. Marcus Gundersen – Xray
2. Kacper Kalim – Xray
3. Albin Ingholm – Xray

There was also a support class running at the same time during the whole event and Elefun was the main sponsor for that class, so there was also an Elefun Champion in both 2wd and 4wd.

Top 3 2wd Elefun Champion
1. Marcus Gundersen – Xray
2. Halvor Gran – AE
3. Ole Kristian Olsen – Xray

Top 3 4wd Elefun Champion
1. Marcus Gundersen – Xray
2. Christoffer Karlsen – Xray
3. Kacper Kamil – Xray

Thanks to Magne Kobbevik for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: