August 8, 2022

Rheinard wins German Nationals

A nation that has been an international powerhouse in the world of 1:10 electric touring car racing, Germany’s National Championship took place at the Arena33 track in Andernach over the weekend.  The hometown of a certain multiple World Champion, it was to be Marc Rheinard who came away with the DMC title.  While the modified class attracted only 12 of the events 67 entries, with some notable top international driver absentees, the Tonisport driver topped two of the 5 rounds of qualifying with his Awesomatix to take the TQ honours.  Behind, factory Mugen driver Ronald Volker and Yokomo’s lead international star Christopher Krapp completed the Top 3 on the grid ahead of the Xray of Marco Kaufmann, each driver producing one TQ run a piece.  In the A-Main, Rheinard took the opening two encounters to claim the title for a podium that visually could be from any international race with Volker and Krapp completing the line-up.  All three drivers will be vying for the sport’s biggest prize next month when they travel to Gubbio in Italy for the 1:10 Electric Touring Car World Championships, a title that hasn’t been contested for 4 years!

Image: Mugen Seiki Europe []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: