February 5, 2023

Coelho & Rheinard win Snowbirds

Bruno Coelho and Marc Rheinard are the two big winners of this year’s Snowbird Nationals.  In Modified Touring Car, defending Champion Coelho took the overall TQ for Xray from the Awesomatix of Rheinard with Alexander Hagberg lining up 3rd.  With just a single A-Main to decide the winner of the 29th running of the iconic American race, World Champion Coelho would hold off his German rival taking the win by 2/10th of a second.  A further 1.6 seconds back, Hagberg made it an all European podium line-up.  Top American finisher would be ROAR National Champion Sam Isaacs in fourth.  In the 1:12 GTP Modified it was Rheinard who was Top Qualifier.  The reigning 1:12 World Champion lead the 8-minutes from start to finish posting the fastest lap in the process.  Behind former World Champion Hagberg came through from 5th on the grid to finish 2nd ahead of 2nd and 3rd place qualifiers Donny Lia and Iaascs.

Images: Xray [Facebook]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: