March 13, 2023

Eldridge claims EssexCarpetClash title with Rd6 win

Harley Eldridge is the overall EssexCarpetClash 2WD Champion,  the Xray driver securing the title with victory at the sixth & final round. The 2022/23 championship concluded with an interesting track layout, having a straight that was diagonal with a couple of dogs legs, and a kicker jump that saw cars enjoy some ‘air time’.  Kyle Moon with his Willspeed car dominated the 4 rounds of qualifying by TQ’ing all rounds to line up on pole for the final.  Ellis Stafford would line his Associated ride up in 2nd, ahead of Harley Eldridge (both joint on points). Ed Kerry, Chris Delves would round off the top 5 of the 11 car final.  The final would see Eldridge make some set up changes which suited her and she managed to take the win in leg 1 and 2, heaping up the places and winning the meeting. Moon, would take the 2nd step with Stafford rounding off the podium.

4WD saw Yasir Mughal having a storming qualifying with his Schumacher ride taking TQ in the remain rounds after only placing 4th in round 1. Lee Hedges make the most of early qualifying putting his Willspeed car 2nd on the grid for the finals, with the ever fast Oliver Nattress lining up 3rd with his Kyosho machine.  Demetri Panayides would have great runs in his finals running his new Schumacher car, turning his 4th place position in to 2 leg wins and take the meeting win. Mughal would be 2nd best of the day and take second overall. The young gun Nattress rounded off the podium placing 3rd overall.

Its been a fun filled, enjoyable and bigger than before series that was well supported from all racers with all meetings full.  Congratulations go to the following championship winners –

2WD – TOP 10 Championship
Harley Eldridge
Kyle Moon
Ed Kerry
Abe Lyons
Chris Delves
Oliver Nattress
Luke Mills
Ellis Stafford
Demetri Panayides
Richmond Rogers

2WD F3,4,5 championship TOP 10! (This was the lower ability formula division)
Carl Perryman
Tommy Dale
David Shedd
Andy Carter
Jon Barnes
Ian Ward
Stuart Woolgar
Jason Burroughs
Thomas Lau
Steven Kelly

2WD Junior TOP 5
Abe Lyons
Oliver Nattress
Tommy Dale
Cayden Stenhouse
Billy Grindley

4WD TOP 5 Championship
Richmond Rogers
Steve Biscoe
Demetri Panayides
Oliver Nattress
Stuart Collard

Source: Essex Carpet Clash []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: