October 20, 2023

2024 Asian Buggy Championships calendar announced

Scotty Ernst has announced an expanded calendar for his Asian Buggy Championship with the 1:8 Offroad race series set to travel to New Zealand, the Philippines, Australia and Indonesia in 2024.  Red RC travelled to the Philippine Masters earlier this year where we reportred on World Champion Davide Ongaro taking victory for the opening round of the inaugural Asian Buggy Championships.  New Zealand kicks things off the second season when the Countries RC Car Club host Round 1 on February 8-11.  An event that has become famed across the World for its outstanding hospitality and welcoming atmosphere, the Philippine Masters is the second stop on the calendar on April 18-21.  Round 2 of the 2023 calendar, Australia also returns with Pine Hills Dirt Racing again the hosts in July.  Extending the ABC’s reach, an overall point series be introduced for the new season, Indonesia will conclude the action with Westside Raceway hosting the final round in early September.


Round 1 – New Zealand
February 8-11 2024
Counties RC Car Club

Round 2 – Philippines
April 18-21 2024
QCRCCC / Circulo Verde Track

Round 3 – Australia
July 11-14 2024
Pine Hills Dirt Racing

Round 4 – Indonesia
September 5-8 2024
Westside Raceway

Source: Asian Buggy Championships [Facebook]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: