May 21, 2024

Smith & Hall winners at British Nationals Round 2

The second round of the BRCA British 1:10 Offroad Nationals was hosted by the Herts Nitro Model Club over the weekend where Schumacher’s Ben Smith and Team Associated’s Tommy Hall took the wins.  2WD qualifying would see Smith secure the TQ with a clean sweep of the four qualifiers.  Behind Hall secured P2 ahead of Josh Holdsworth, Lee Martin and Round 1 winner Neil Cragg.  The finals would see Smith’s form continue as he wrapped up the overall win in A2.  Winning A3 Hall would secure second while Cragg got his Associated ahead of Martin’s Schumacher to complete the podium.  Sunday’s 4WD action would see Hall repeat his season opening performance by starting from the TQ and making it two from two.  With the Top 5 finishing in the order they qualified, it was Martin who took second ahead of Craig, Smith and Thomas Phipps.  It was to be a record making day in Herts as Xray’s Hayley Eldridge became the first female racer to make the A-Main, a feat that was recognised by her receiving “Star of the day” Award.

Image: HNMC 1/10th Electric [Facebook]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: