June 9, 2024

Ongaro regains 1:8 eBuggy European title

Team Associated’s Davide Ongaro has regained the title he last held in 2019 with victory today in France at the EFRA 1:8 Electric Buggy European Championship.  The Nitro Buggy World Champion took the TQ at the home to the Montpellier GP and from the front was the class of the field in the triple A-Main title deciders.  Leading away the 13-buggy grid ahead of Tekno’s João Figueiredo it would be the Sworks of current 1:8 Nitro Buggy European Champion Juan Carlos Canas would be the Italian’s closest challenger but Ongaro was never under any serious threat.  Wrapping up the title in A2 this allowing Ongaro to sit out A3 which was duly won by Canas to secure the runner-up spot.  Qualifying P6, Xray’s Bruno Coelho would have a good A3 taking P2 to secure the final step on the podium ahead of team-mate French teenager Noha Ben Mohamed.  Fifth would go to Mugen Seiki’s Berkan Kilic with Figueiredo rounding out the Top 6.

Image: EFRA [Facebook] 


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: