July 8, 2024

Todd crowed 1:8 Euro B Buggy Champion

Young Spanish talent David Todd is the new EFRA 1:8 Buggy European B Champion.  A title that counts former World Champion Davd Ronnefalk and 2024 World title favourite Juan Carlos Canas among its past champions, the Mugen driver won the 20th running of the championship which was hosted by the RCSax track in the South East of Spain where it would be an all Spanish podium.  In qualifying it was the Tekno of Iker Tellez who on tie break secured the overall TQ from Todd as both drivers end the four rounds on 2-points each.  In the Semis, Tellez would drop to third in his encounter as the Team Associated of Manuel Iniesta Hernández took the win while Todd won his Semi to secure pole position for the 45-minute Main final.  A good battle between the Top 2 would eventually see Todd deliver the title ahead of Iniesta Hernández with the Xray of third place qualifier Hugo Ibañez completing the podium.   France’s Matisse Peyre would be the top visitor taking his Xray to fourth position.

Image: David Todd [Facebook]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: