February 26, 2007

Dirt Nitro Challenge – Buggy Finals

Dirt Nitro Challenge

We reported yesterday on the truggy and stadium truck finals from the Dirt Nitro Challenge and now it is the turn of the buggies. In what was an exciting race pole man Mike Truhe, the winner of the truggy class at this years event, took another win for Team Losi by leading home the A-main just ahead of a hard charging Jared Tebo. Tebo, who was driving the new O’Donnell buggy, had to bump up from the B-main to take his place in the main event and then went on to lead the race for a while before having to settle for 2nd position. Jammin racer Chad Bradley finished 3rd just ahead of 2nd place qualifier Adam Drake who dropped back during the race to finish 4th. Something to note was the lack of Kyosho cars in the final, despite their factory team being present at the event, including World Champion Mark Pavidis, also worth noting was the poor showing of the Associated buggies that had problems and finished the race in the last two spots in the final.

Click here to view the final results…

Buggy Results:
1. Mike Truhe – Losi/Novarossi
2. Jared Tebo – O’Donnell/O’Donnell
3. Chad Bradley – Jammin/OS
4. Adam Drake – Losi/Trinity Drake
5. Marty Korn – GS/Werks
6. Gary Guest – Jammin/Picco
7. Aaron Waldron – Losi/Trinity Drake
8. Scott Hughes – Mugen/OS
9. Taylor James – Jammin/OS
10. Travis Amezcua – Losi/Novarossi
11. Jesse Robbers – Losi
12. Justin Wheeler – Xray/Werks
13. Bobby Tillman – Mugen/Ninja
14. Ryan Cavalieri – AE/OS
15. Ryan Maifield – AE/OS

Source: Neo-Buggy [neo-buggy.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: