August 23, 2007

Grainger wins Rd6 of BRCA Mod Nats

Grainger wins Rd6 of BRCA Mod Nats

While the 19T guys were getting wet in Stafford, the Modified and 27T Stock racers were getting wet at their National, as the 6th round of the BRCA Championships took place at the Barham track in the south east of the country. In qualifying there was only one dry round and in this round it was Yokomo racer Chris Grainger that took the TQ ahead of Hot Bodies driver Olly Jefferies in 2nd. In the first leg of the finals it was Jefferies that got the jump on Grainger at the start and went on the win with Chris in 2nd and young HB driver Elliot Harper bringing it home in 3rd. In the 2nd final it was Grainger that got the good start and when Jefferies fell down the order he could could pull out half a lap to take the win from Corally driver Glen Doman in 2nd with Elliot once again in 3rd. Chris Grainger took the overall round win, and with it clinched the 2007 Modified National title, Doman ended up 2nd on the day with Harper in 3rd.

In the 27T Stock class it was Adrian Bidewell that took the TQ from Glen Westwood in 2nd and Lee Price in 3rd, while in the finals Glen could take both final leg wins for the overall victory with Rob West coming home in 2nd and Bidwell in 3rd.

Click here for the final results…

Modified Results:
1. Chris Grainger – 3pts
2. Glenn Doman – 4pts
3. Elliott Harper – 6pts
4. Olly Jefferies – 8pts
5. Robert Hughes – 10pts
6. Andrew Robson – 13pts
7. Alan Bickerstaff – 14pts
8. John Pape – 15pts
9. Jonathan Aird – 16pts
10. Colin Price – 19pts

27T Stock Results:
1. Glen Westwood – 2pts
2. Rob West – 8pts
3. Adrian Bidewell – 9pts
4. Remo Casadei – 9pts
5. Gary Dyson – 10pts
6. Lee Price – 12pts
7. Brian Shardlow – 13pts
8. Colin Leslie – 14pts
9. Gavin Clinch – 15pts
10. Jay Westwood – 18pts

Source: CML [] / Racer []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: