April 15, 2008

Richard Volta wins French 1/8 Nats Rd2

Richard Volta wins French 1/8 Nats Rd2

The second round of the French 1/8th scale on road Nationals was run last weekend in Avignon in the very south of the country. In Saturday’s qualifying for the Elite class it was round 1 winner Richard Volta that claimed the TQ spot from Stéphane Bouche and Richard Zatla, while in the National class the quickest driver during the heats was Serpent driver Mickaël Tequi, placing ahead of Romain Baehrel and Jérémy Becht. Following the Semi Finals the National class main final was run and it was a race long battle between Tequi and Baehrel, but a last minute pitstop meant the win went to Tequi, from Baehrel in 2nd and Arnaud Mathieu in 3rd. In the Elite class final Volta got straight into the lead but was hassled for the first half of the race by the chasing pair of Nicolas Guillot and Jérôme Papaconstantinos. Volta, driving a Shepherd Velox, eventually managed to pull out a gap and take the win, and following problems for Guillot, the Kyosho pairing of Papaconstantinos and Adrien Siefried finished in 2nd and 3rd.

Click more for the final results…

Elite Results
1. Richard Volta – 146 Laps (Velox/Eagle21R9-S)
2. Jérôme Papaconstantinos – 146 Laps (Kyosho/GRP)
3. Adrien Siefried – 142 Laps (Kyosho/Eagle21R9-S)
4. Romain Picard – 142 Laps (Velox/Nova 359 JP)
5. Stéphane Riccobono – 139 Laps (Kyosho/Picco)
6. Laurent Beyer – 137 Laps (Mugen/Eagle21R9-S)
7. Laurent Tolomelli – 134 Laps (Mugen/SH)
8. Laurent Pageneau – 124 Laps (Velox/FX 21 R-03)
9. Laurent Zatla – 86 Laps (Kyosho/Nova 359 JP)
10. Nicolas Guillot – 85 Laps (Mugen/Eagle21R9-S)

Richard Volta wins French 1/8 Nats Rd2

National Results
1. Mickaël Tequi – 97 Laps (Serpent/Mega)
2. Romain Baehrel – 96 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
3. Arnaud Mathieu – 94 Laps (Serpent/Mega)
4. Philippe Cima – 94 Laps (Mugen/Eagle 21 R9-S)
5. Joël Gulling – 88 Laps (Kyosho/Picco)
6. Jérémy Becht – 88 Laps (Mugen/Nova-JP)
7. Sébastien Sprugnoli – 88 Laps (Velox/Picco)
8. Vivien Rozand – 55 Laps (Mugen/Orion)
9. Maxime Durand – 43 Laps (Serpent/JP P7L)
10. Frédéric Vergnieres – 29 Laps (Mugen/Novarossi 35 Plus

Source: JP Racing [jpracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: