February 23, 2009

Maifield wins buggy at Nitro Challenge

Maifield wins buggy at Nitro Challenge

Following on from Saturday’s exciting truggy final in which the winner was decided in the very dying moments of the race, Sunday saw the turn of the buggy racers to have their finals. Starting off from pole position in the main Jared Tebo battled early on with Mike Truhe and Ryan Maifield, until Truhe made a break for it with his Losi 8ight. Mike controlled the race for a long time until Tebo managed to claw his way to the front in the late stages forcing the 2 of them to battle it out. With 5 minutes to go, disaster struck for Truhe having to retire with technical issues and following this it looked as if the Kyosho/Orion driver had it in the bag. Ryan Maifield had other plans though and was catching the leader, and when Tebo flipped the car and lost time, Ryan was right on his tail and after some close racing Maifield snatched the lead away and won by just over a second, with Tebo 2nd and truggy winner Ryan Cavalieri in 3rd.

Source: Neo Buggy [neobuggy.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: