May 9, 2012

Lee Martin wins BRCA 1/8th EP buggy Rd1

Round 1 of the BRCA British Electric 1/8th buggy & Truggy series which runs alongside the nitro truggy series kicked off last weekend with this new format at the Herts track. 97 drivers made the trip and with bad weather all week it was not looking good but with a lot of hard work by the HNMC and Westmill farm the event was given the all clear. Mugen driver Lee Martin TQ’d the Electric buggy class, with Mark Robson TQ’ing electric truggy while TLR factory driver Darren Bloomfield took the top spot in the nitro Truggy class. In the finals it was Lee Martin that took the buggy win ahead of Bloomfield in 2nd and Simon Willets in 3rd while in EP truggy Mark Robson was victorious over Chris Hampson and Dale Knight. In the nitro truggy class Chris Doughty took the win for Durango ahead of Callum Niblet in 2nd and Michael Lewis in 3rd.

Thanks to Jim Thompson for the update.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: