November 17, 2012

Galicia Indoor Series report

Ponteareas, Spain saw a round of the Galicia Indoor Series for electric touring cars and M-class mini chassis. The indoor carpet track was modelled  after the one that was used at the Italian ETS encounter with the event being well organized by Iñigo Ledo and Andrés Gonzalez. In the touring car modified class, Helder Silva was the man to beat, he topped the first three rounds of qualifying and took TQ for the A-main final. Damian Garcia lined up second and the duo was followed closely by Javier Hidalgo in 3rd and Jorge Simões in 4th. Both drivers had a good pace but were not able to retain the times over the five minutes qualifiers.

Qualifying result
1. Helder Silva – Xray T4
2. Damian Garcia – Yokomo BD7
3. Javier Hidalgo – Yokomo BD7
4. Jorge Simões – Xray T4
5. Pablo Fernandez – Schumacher MI4LP
6. Iñaki Otero – Xray T3 2012
7. Fran Miño – Xray T3 2012
8. Alberto Malga – Yokomo BD7
9. Naito Chafer – Yokomo BD7
10. Jorge Parga – Xray T4

In the first A-main Helder Silva’s domination continued and it looked like he would bring home the title, but two DNF in the last mains ended his run. This gave Javier Hidalgo and Jorge Simões the change to battle for the win with the better end for Javier followed by Jorge Simões and Damian Garcia.

Touring car result
1. Javier Hidalgo – Yokomo BD7
2. Jorge Simões – Xray T4
3. Damian Garcia – Yokomo BD7
4. Fran Miño – Xray T3 2012
5. Pablo Fernandez – Schumacher MI4LP
6. Helder Silva – Xray T4
7. Jorge Parga – Xray T4
8. Naito Chafer – Yokomo BD7
9. Alberto Malga – Yokomo BD7
10. Iñaki Otero – Xray T3 2012

The M-class saw a rocket round qualifier followed by three A-finals with Ramon Garros taking TQ followed by Jorge Parga and Mario Tendero. The finals were very exciting with some very good battles for the lead, and in the end it was Kiko Pena who took the win from Alejandro Lopez with Mario Tendero in 3rd place.

Mini class result
1. Kiko Pena
2. Alejandro Lopez
3. Mario Tendero
4. Jorge Parga
5. Ramon Gonzalez
6. Jose Faustino
7. Francisco Crispin
8. Ramon Garros

Thanks to Jorge Simões for sending the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: