May 19, 2015

Turkey On-road Championship Rd2 – Report

Turkey On-road Championship Rd2 – Report

The second round of the Turkey On-road Championship was recently held in the classes of 1/10th Nitro On-road, Electric Touring Car Modified and Stock. With Turkey holding the EFRA 1/10th 200mm European Championships the interest in this class was pretty high with a total of 18 racers signing in, including two guests from Greece. The race was won by Nikos Karabelas in front of Mustafa Alp and Spiros Piknis.

1/10th 200mm top 5 result:
1. Nikos Karabelas – Capricorn
2. Mustafa Alp – Xray
3. Spiros Piknis – HPI
4. Halit Körge – Xray
5. Sertaç Palaz – Mugen

The Electric Touring Car Modified class had 11 entries with Kagan Aydin taking the win from Erol Ucar and Fatih Kaya in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Turkey On-road Championship Rd2 – Report

Touring Car Modified top 5 result:
1. Kagan Aydın – Yokomo
2. Erol Ucar – Xray
3. Fatih Kaya – Xray
4. Kayhan Ketenci – Xray
5. Deyvi Levitas – Xray

The Touring Car Stock class attracted a total of 20 racer and it was Arman Maralan who came out successful from Kayhan Ketenci in 2nd and Ali Kaya in 3rd.

Turkey On-road Championship Rd2 – Report

Touring Car Stock top 5 result:
1. Arman Maralan – Xray
2. Kayhan Ketenci – Xray
3. Ali Kaya – Xray
4. Onur Karacuhalılıar – Xray
5. Caglar Akmese – Team Associated

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: