September 11, 2015

2015 Electric On-road French Cup – Report

2015 Electric On-road French Cup – Report

The 2015 French Cup was held at the Longvic track in central France with more than 95 driver attending in the five classes of Touring Modified, Touring Stock 10.5 blinky, Touring 13.5, Formula 21.5 and 1/8th Electric. The huge and very fast track made it difficult for the drivers to get clean runs without mistakes as also traction rolling was a problem. After a reseeding practice round on Saturday morning five qualifying rounds were be held of which the best two would count towards the ranking. In Modified Loic Jasmin took the TQ followed by Alexandre Laurent, Cyril N’Diaye and Jeremy Limoges while in TC Stock 10.5 Jean Delorme would come out fastest. The Formula class was dominated by Jérémy Limoges and he grabbed the TQ in front of G. Mantrand and H. Becet.

The finals of the Touring Car classes were be dominated by the tyre strategy and in the Modified class Alexandre Laurent would take the win in the two first finals to take the overall victory. Loic then won the last one followed by Jérémy and this would also be the overall top 3 result.

Modified top 10 result:
1. Alexandre Laurent
2. Loïc Jasmin
3. Jeremy Limoges
4. Alexandre Eleaume
5. Cyril N’Diaye
6. Maxime Favrelle
7. Hugo Ragaut
8. Manuel Wagner
9. Mathias Rascol
10.Walter Pollet-Villard

In the Stock 10.5 class the Delorme brothers ran into a bit of trouble which denied them the win and so Arnaud Soulignac would take the overall win from Jean and Pierre Delorme in second and third respectively.

2015 Electric On-road French Cup – Report

Stock 10.5 top 10 result:
1. Arnaud Soulignac
2. Jean Delorme
3. Pierre Delorme
4. Aurélien Rivard
5. Alexandre Duchet
6. Steve Favrelle
7. Alexandre Kunkler
8. Yoann Bukowski
9. Romain Delaunay
10.Jérémy Clavey

In the Formula class, Jérémy won the two first finals for a clean sweep in front of Hervé Becet and Ghislain Mantrand.

2015 Electric On-road French Cup – Report

Formula One:
1. Jeremy Limoges
2. Hervé Becet
3. Ghislain Mantrand
4. Frédéric Daumas
5. Jérôme Courrèges
6. Pierre Monti
7. Philippe Pauvert
8. Jean Pierre Tosi
9. Didier Lavagne
10.Pascal Limoges

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: