May 16, 2016

David Ronnefalk TQs & wins Buggy Euros warm-up

David Ronnefalk TQs & wins Buggy Euros warm-up

The RC Redovan track in Alicante in the south-east of Spain played host to the EFRA 1/8th Nitro Buggy European Championship warm-up race this past weekend. As annual the warm-up attracted both the hosting country’s fastest drivers as well as a good amount of guests to get some laps under their belts in preparation for the main event later in the year. HB’s David Ronnefalk would take the overall TQ after the four qualifying rounds from Kyosho’s Elliott Boots while the Mugen duo of Oscar Baldo and Joan Carlos Canas rounded out the top 4. In the semifinals disaster stoke for Elliott who suffered mechanical issues while leading his semi, denying him a place in the main final. David Ronnefalk though would cement his dominant performance by taking the pole position for the main from Oscar Baldo and Robert Batlle (Mugen). The 45 minute main final then again had David coming out fastest, some 25 seconds in front of Oscar Baldo while Robert brought home the final podium spot, one lap short of Oscar.

Final result:
1. David Ronnefalk – HB/Team Orion
2. Oscar Baldo – Mugen/Ultimate
3. Robert Batlle – Mugen/Ultimate
4. Joan Espasa – Agama/Reds Racing
5. Darren Bloomfield – Agama/Bullitt
6. Bryan Baldo – Mugen/Ultimate
7. Ignacio Candel – Xray/Novarossi
8. Jose Tomas Escudero – TLR/Picco
9. Joao Figueiredo – Kyosho/Team Orion
10.Martin Bayer – Xray/FX
11.Martin Wollanka – Xray/FX
12.Burak Kilic – Agama/Bullitt

Source: InfoRC []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: