August 1, 2016

Jason Nugroho wins at Indonesia Buggy Nationals Rd3

Jason Nugroho wins at Indonesia Buggy Nationals Rd3

Round three of the Indonesia Buggy National Championship was held at the popular C-Netic Track in Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia. A total of 81 drivers attended from Jakarta, Bandung, Jogjakarta, Surabaya, Batam, Bali, Palembang, Aceh, Kendari, Kupang, Banjarmasin, Balikpapan, Palangkaraya and Medan with the race format being six rounds of ten minutes qualifying with the four best rounds to count. Hot weather with 35 degree Celsius air and nearly 50 degree track temperature made things pretty challenging. After the six rounds of qualifying Xray’s Jason Nugroho would take the TQ with his Novarossi-powered buggy from Ery Setiawan (Kyosho/O.S.) and Hariadi Lie (Kyosho/O.S.). In the 60-minute A-main Jason would continue to be on top of the field and he took the win from Ery Setiawan and Hariadi Lie who maintained their qualifying positions.

Final results:
1. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
2. Ery Setiawan – Kyosho/O.S.
3. Hariadi Lie – Kyosho/O.S.
4. Adrian Sutanto – TLR /O.S.
5. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/Reds Racing
6. Stanley Wangsanegara – Mugen/O.S.
7. Andre Irawan – Mugen/O.S.
8. Chopin Yusuf – TLR/Maxima
9. John Agus – Kyosho/O.S.
10.Harijono Santoso – Kyosho/O.S.
11.Leonard – TLR/O.S.
12.Hariyono Lie – Kyosho/O.S.
13.Wie Wen – Mugen / O.S.
14.Indra Liono – Xray/SPower
15.Sigit – Kyosho/O.S.

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for sending the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: