September 6, 2016

Jason Nugroho wins Indonesia Buggy Champs Rd4

Jason Nugroho wins Indonesia Buggy Champs Rd4

Round four of the 2016 Indonesia National Buggy Championship was held at the Graha Track, Tangerang, West Java, Indonesia. A total of 83 drivers attended from Jakarta, Bandung, Jogjakarta, Surabaya, Batam, Bali, Palembang, Aceh, Kendari, Kupang, Banjarmasin, Balikpapan, Palangkaraya and Medan. The race format was six rounds of ten minutes qualifying with the four best rounds to count. The weather was hot on qualifying day and all rounds hold a tight battle between Jason Nugroho and Adrian Wicaksono. At the end Jason took four round TQs to take the overall top qualifier position. In time for the semifinal practice it started to rain heavily and the race organisers no choice but to call it a day, meaning the overall result would be determined by the qualifying results, handing Jason the win from Adrian and John.

Top 15 results:
1. Jason Nugroho
2. Adrian Wicaksono
3. John Agus
4. Rama T
5. Chopin Yusuf
6. Stanley Wangsanegara
7. Aswin N
8. Yudha
9. Indra Liono
10.Adrian Sutanto
11.Ery S
13.Faisal Ali
14.Kenji Liono

Source: Novarossi []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: