December 21, 2016

Robin Frischkopf wins inaugural Indoor Bike Park GP

The newly established Indoor Bike Park off-road clay track in Pfäffikon, Switzerland played host to the inaugural GP Race. The event was held in 1/8th E-Buggy, 1/10th 2WD and 4WD classes and attracted about 50 drivers from Germany, France, Italy and Switzerland. The well prepared track offered a smooth surface, technical jumps and a nice layout all of which made for some close racing. In the 10-minute 1/8th E-Buggy A-mains Robin Frischkopf, Micha Widmaier and Romeo Grass all battled for the win and in the end it was Robin who came out on top in the opening two mains to grab the overall win from Micha in second and Romeo in third.

1/8th E-Buggy A-final results:
1. Robin Frischkopf – Xray
2. Micha Widmaier – SWorkz
3. Romeo Grass – Xray
4. Tom Sommer – Team Associated
5. Roger Meyer – Xray
6. Mario Di Bella – SWorkz
7. Michael Müntener – Mugen
8. Thomas Bodmer – TLR

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: