September 23, 2019

Bruno Coelho crowned 4WD Buggy World Champion

The 4WD portion of last week’s 2019 IFMAR 1/10th Off-road World Championship saw Xray’s Bruno Coelho taking his second 4WD Buggy Worlds title. Held at the iconic Hudy Racing Arena in Trencin, Slovakia the practice sessions saw Schumacher’s Michal Orlowski scoring the fastest time in the free practice sessions with Bruno Coelho and TLR’s Dakotah Phend coming in 2nd and 3rd respectively. The controlled practice then saw HB Racing’s David Ronnefalk on top with the Xray duo of Ty Tessmann and Daniel Kobbevik completing the top 3. The qualifying then was a forth-and-back between Bruno and Dakotah and ultimately it was Bruno with the overall TQ from Dakotah, who piloted a TLR prototype car, while Michal came in 3rd and in front of Daniel Kobbevik. A1 then saw Dakotah taking the win after a great battle, however Bruno would fight back in A2 and A3 to take the 2019 4WD World Championship title, backing his 2015 Worlds title he took in Japan. Dakotah would retain his 2nd qualifying position while Michal came in 3rd to round out the podium result. In the Juniors category it was Daniel Kobbevik with the World title thanks to coming in 4th overall.

4WD Buggy final results:
1. Bruno Coelho – Xray
2. Dakotah Phend – TLR
3. Michal Orlowski – Schumacher
4. Daniel Kobbevik – Xray
5. Ty Tessmann – Xray
6. Marco Baruffolo – Xray
7. David Ronnefalk – HB
8. Yusuke Segiura – Yokomo
9. Ryan Maifield – Yokomo
10.Spencer Rivkin – Team Associated

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: