November 26, 2019

Lykaris takes 4th consecutive Greek 200mm title

The fifth and final round of the Greek 1/10th 200mm IC Track Nationals was held at the Fanatix Racing Track in Athens. Having shown a great performance in the previous four rounds, Vasilis Lykaris was also able to also dominate the season finale of the national championship. For the 5th time in a row he claimed the pole position followed by a convincing victory. Labros Tsiklitiras finished the main final in 2nd place while Spyros Sotiropoulos completed the podium. In the overall championship Vasilis took the victory with the maximum points result in front of Nikos Karampelas and Spyros Sotiropoulos

May 16, 2019

Vasilis Lykaris wins Greek 200mm Nats Rd2

Last weekend the second round of the Greek 1/10th Nitro Championship was held at the Fanatix Racing Track in Athens, Greece. After the qualification Vasilis Lykaris managed to take the pole position and he would also lead the 30-minute A-main final from tone to tone, taking the win with a 2-laps margin. Tsiklitiras Lampros came in 2nd from 3rd placed Spyros Sotiropoulos. Source: Shepherd [] FacebookTwitter…

July 3, 2018

Likaris wins Greek 200mm Nationals Rd4

Round 4 of this year’s Greek 1/10th 200mm Nitro Touring Nationals was held at the Fanatix Racing Track in Athens. After four rounds of qualifying Bill Likaris managed took the overall TQ while scoring the fastest lap of the day in the process. In the A-main Bill then took over the lead, never looked back and though he did an extra pit stop he finished 1st with a 16-seconds gap on 2nd placed Xray driver Sotiropoulos. Nikos Karabelas had an amazing beginning in the final, holding 3rd place, and looking forward to overtake 2nd place John Sotiropoulos until Nikos made…

April 30, 2018

Bill Lykaris wins at Greek IC Track Champs Rd2

…kept his pace fast and steady while Nikos Karabelas was hit in the opening stages, eventually ending his race. In the later stages of the race Bill had a flame out but this did not stop him from winning the race in front of Nikos Karabelas in 2nd for a Shepherd 1-2. John Sotiropoulos (Xray) in 3rd would round out the podium result. 1/10th 200mm final results: 1. Bill Lykaris 2. Nikos Karabelas 3. John Sotiropoulos 4. Kostas Sidiropoulos 5. Lambros Tsiklitiras 6. Dimitris Papadopoulos 7. Spyros Sotiropoulos 8. Nikos Nikiforos 9. Dimitris Kouretas 10.Dimitris Dimitriou Source: Shepherd [] FacebookTwitter…

February 1, 2018

Xray Racing Series Greece Rd1 – Report

…in front of another young gun, Panos Theodoropoulos. In the opening laps of the 20-minute final the two took control over the field and had a really good battle but a problem with Sotiropoulos’s engine meant he couldn’t finish the race. Finally, Panos took the victory with a two lap lead over Diamadis 2nd and Tsatsamis 3rd. Nitro Stock final results: 1. Theodoropoulos – Xray 2. Diamadis – Xray 3. Tsatsamis – Xray 4. Kalantzakis – Xray 5. Kritikos – Xray 6. Drakopoulos – Xray 7. Eugenas – Xray 8. Voutsas – Xray 9. Sotiropoulos – Xray 10.Podikis – Xray…

October 10, 2017

Bill Lykaris takes Greek national 1/10th 200mm title

Last weekend the fifth round of the Greek national on-road championship took place at the famous Fanatix Racing Track located in the north of Athens. In the 1/10th Nitro category Bill Lykaris (Shepherd) came out fastest, setting the pace all weekend and winning the race in front of John Sotiropoulos (Mugen) and Vaggelis Totomis (Capricorn) who completed the podium in 2nd and 3rd respectively. With three wins and two runner-up spots Bill already took the national title before the last race and he will be crowned the national champion at the forthcoming final round. Source: Shepherd [] FacebookTwitter…

July 21, 2017

Xray Racing Series Greece Rd4 – Report

The 4th round of the Xray Racing Series Greece was held at the Fanatix Racing Track in very hot weather conditions. Despite the perfect beach party weather a lot of racers gathered to attend the race that was held in several electric and nitro classes. In the premier Touring Modified class it was Papachristos (Xray) with the TQ and win in all finals. The 2nd place went to newcomer Vasilopoulos (Tamiya) in front of Diamadis (Xray) who for once did not suffer from mechanical or electrical issues. In Touring 17.5T Blinky it was Papadopoulos (Xray) from Sotiropoulos (Xray) and young…

May 10, 2017

Dimitriou wins at Greek On-road Champs Rd3

…a big gap on the field. Ultimately Dimitriou would bring home the win after finding a way past Likaris although he would only take the win by a narrow two seconds with Tsiklitiras completing the podium in 3rd. With the win Dimitriou is now back in the game for the overall title. 1/10 Nitro Touring final results: 1. Dimitriou – Xray 2. Likaris – Shepherd 3. Tsiklitiras – BMT 4. Papachristos – Serpent 5. Totomis – Capricorn 6. Nikiforos – BMT 7. Sotiropoulos – Mugen 8. Kiritsis – n/a 9. Karabelas – BMT 10.Papadopoulos – Serpent Source: Xray [] FacebookTwitter…

LC Racing
VP Racing
Monaco RC
RC Mart