March 9, 2010

V-Dezign report from 1/12th Euros

…ahead of all the big manufacturers; a fantastic achievement for the small team. Modified finals In the first modified A-final V-Dezign driver Andy Griffiths took 6th place after some close racing. Vesa was unlucky as his motor bearing seized after 6min 40s whilst he was having good run in 7th ahead of Alex Hagberg. Chris Kerswell came 9th in the end, but seemed to struggle to keep up in the corners with the extra weight in his car. In the second final Andy Griffiths had a much better run and finished 4th followed by Vesa in 6th and Chris in…

March 7, 2010

Levanen & Kerswell crowned European 1/12th Champions

…from the front, which was what he did for three minutes until an error let Andy Moore through, as Andy was not in the hunt for the title all eyes were still on Kerswell who had Fisher on his tail for the remainder of the final. To a massive cheer from the partisan crowd Chris Kerswell crossed the line in second place giving him the EFRA European Pro Stock Spec title, Andy Moore cured his duration problems to take the third leg, Fisher was third in the final with Markus Mobers fourth and Keith Robertson fourth. This result left Kerswell…

March 7, 2010

Mobers & Volker take Leg 2 wins at 1/12th Euros

…the first corner and dropped down the order allowing Andy Moore to take up the lead chased by Markus Mobers. History as a way of repeating itself and at six minutes Andy Moore crawled to the pit lane once again with the same flat cells that caused him problems in Modified, Andy seemed to struggle with duration all weekend and will be looking to put these Euros well behind him. Markus Mobers cruised to a comfortable win over Keith Robertson while Chris Kerswell was involved in a race long battle with fellow Brit Mick Farrell, Chris made it through to…

March 7, 2010

Euros Leg 1 to Kerswell & Levanen

…– 34 laps in 8m 4.53 7. Olivier Bultynck – 34 laps in 8m 9.48 8. Vesa Yli – 34 laps in 8m 9.81 9.Simon Rubet – 34 laps in 8m 14.30 10.Andy Moore – 34 laps in 6m 16.87 Modified A-main leg 1 results 1. Juho Levanen – 37 laps in 8m 5.62 2. Ronald Volker – 37 laps in 8m 6.20 3. Simo Ahoniemi – 36 laps in 8m 1.57 4. Marc Fisher – 36 laps in 8m 2.04 5. Olly Jefferies – 36 laps in 8m 2.96 6. Andy Griffiths – 36 laps in 8m 4.77 7….

March 6, 2010

Kerswell & Levanen TQ 1/12th Euros

Well the final round of Pro Stock qualifying promised to be a showdown and it lived up to all expectations, Marc Fisher crashed out early on leaving Andy Moore and Chris Kerswell to fight it out for FTD. Andy will curse a late mistake which dropped him a few seconds, as Chris Kerswell then put in a faultless run to take FTD for V-Dezign ahead of the Corally of Marc Fisher with Andy Moore completing the top three, Markus Mobers lines up fourth in the A final with Keith Robertson completing the top five. There was also a change at…

March 6, 2010

Fisher moves to the front at 1/12th Euros

Marc Fisher has taken over the lead of the Pro Stock class in round five of qualifying at the 1/12th Euros. Andy Moore led off the line but the German Corally pilot hunted him down and posted a time quick enough to knock Andy of top spot, one round to go and this could be a real showdown and one to watch. Chris Kerswell holds on to third place by virtue of his round three time while Markus Mobers posted an improved time and is fourth while Keith Robertson continues to improve and moves up to fifth ahead Mark Stiles,…

March 6, 2010

Moore & Levanen continue domination at Euros

…leader board, Mac Fisher was the big mover in round three climbing up to fourth just ahead of Simo Ahoniemi, Andy Moore posted his first best time in round three and sees him move up to seventh just behind fellow Brit Andy Griffiths. Top Five Pro Stock after Round 3 1. Andy Moore (Hot Bodies) 2. Marc Fisher (Corally) 3. Chris Kerswell (V-Design) 4. Markus Mobers (Serpent) 5. Mark Stiles (V-Design) Top Five Modified after Round 3 1. Juho Levanen (Associated) 2. Olly Jefferies (Associated) 3. Ronald Volker (Associated / Yokomo) 4. Marc Fisher (Corally) 5. Simo Ahoniemi (Corally) FacebookTwitter…

March 1, 2010

V-Dezign dominate CARS Carpet Challenge

…category by securing the top 5 places in both qualifying and the A final! Team boss Vesa Yli also won the stock A final after starting 2nd on the grid. The team now head to the Euro’s full of confidence and will be looking to achieve some good results. Open Modified A Final Results 1. Vesa Yli – V-Dezign 2. Chris Kerswell – V-Dezign 3. Mark Stiles – V-Dezign 4. Russ Williams – V-Dezign 5. Andy Griffiths – V-Dezign 6. Ben Cosgrove 7. Andy Sawyer 8. Phil Chambers 9. Jonny Aird 10. Matt White – V-Dezign Source: V-Dezign [] FacebookTwitter…

LC Racing
Monaco RC
RC Mart