June 26, 2019

NDOR Summer Series Rd3 – Report

Round 3 of the NDOR Summer Series was held last weekend. 17 drivers turned up as others having other commitments with nationals and regionals with a mixture of Nitro Buggy, Truggy and E-Buggy being run. The four rounds of qualifying were dominated by Freddie Thompson for Nitro Buggy, Lewis Marshall for E-Buggy and Robert Woodward for Truggy. Into the B final nice clean racing saw Kyle Ward-Taylor taking 1st place and a great tussle between Adrian Richmond and Andy Griff Griffiths very close together swapping places but finally ending with Adrian taking 2nd and Andy 3rd and all bumping into…

February 8, 2016

Jon Howells wins at Dudley RCC Winter Series Rd5

…Howells took the TQ from Ryan Lucas and Andy Mountford. Qualifying top 10 result: 1. Jon Howells 2. Ryan Lucas 3. Andy Mountford 4. Ian Littley 5. Jon Griffiths 6. Ryan Bamford 7. Jason Potter 8. Lee Hazelwood 9. Lee Cronshaw 10.Mark Westwood Jon Howells would go on to dominate both legs, leaving the rest of the field to fight for positions two through to ten. Ultimately Ryan Lucas would grab the runner-up spot from Jon Griffiths who made the top 3 result. Jason Potter came in fourth, Andy Mountford completed the top 5 result. Overall top 10 result: 1….

March 19, 2012

Jefferies completes 1/12th National double

At the final round of this season’s BRCA 1:12 national championship a win for Olly Jefferies saw the Associated team driver take the stock title, he adds this to the modified crown he secured at the previous round. In qualifying on Saturday Jefferies kept up his perfect record of TQ at every round of the stock series by taking pole for the A final, behind Olly was a strong field of challengers including Andy Griffiths for V Design and the Serpent paring of Mark Stiles and Chris Kerswell and the only person who could beat Olly to the stock title…

February 20, 2012

Jefferies wins Rd5 to take BRCA 12th Mod title

After a meeting at which he dominated all rounds of qualifying and the finals Olly Jefferies was crowned BRCA 1:12 modified champion. In qualifying the Associated 12R5.1 in the hands of Jefferies was untouchable and secured TQ by a lap over the chasing pack, in the final Olly eased a gap over Andy Griffiths and maintained it to the end of the race tasking a comfortable victory, Andy Griffiths took second for V-Design and coming through the pack from sixth on the grid to take third for CRC was Mick Farrell. On the previous day the BRCA held the fifth…

January 24, 2012

Griffiths & Stiles win BRCA 1/12th Nats Rd4

Round 4 of the BRCA 1/12th Scale Nationals took place in Plymouth last weekend. In the stock class on Saturday, Team Associated/Reedy/LRP factory driver Olly Jefferies continued his dominant qualifying form by taking his 5th consecutive TQ of the season. Reigning British Champion Andy Griffiths joined Olly on the front row of the A final grid with his Nosram powered V-Dezign car, while former World Champion David Spashett lined up 3rd. In the A final, Olly led Andy and the pair enjoyed a very close race for more than 7 ½ minutes of the race, until a small error just…

October 24, 2011

Spashett & Jefferies win at BRCA 1/12th opener

…cruising to a comfortable win and Mark driving a lonely race to finish 2nd. Andy Griffiths completed the podium after a race long battle with Chris Kerswell. Mick Farrell finished 5th for CRC. The Horizon Hobby UK team (Spashett, Stiles, Kerswell & Varah) took the team prize on both days. Results – Modified 1. Olly Jefferies (Associated) 2. Mark Stiles (Serpent) 3. Andy Griffiths (V-Dezign) 4. Chris Kerswell (Serpent) 5. Mick Farrell (CRC) 6. David Spashett (CEFX) 7. Andy Sawyer (Corally) 8. Matthew Varah (Associated) 9. Luke Burley (Associated) 10.Jason Butterfield (Associated) Thanks to Mark Stiles for the report. FacebookTwitter…

March 22, 2011

Mark Stiles & Andy Griffiths win BRCA 12th Nats Rd6

The 6th and final round of the 2010/11 BRCA 1/12th Scale Nationals took place at Chesterfield last weekend. Most of the regular front runners were in attendance, with the only exception being Elliott Harper who was away in Poland contesting the Euro Touring Series. On Saturday in the stock class Andy Griffiths took pole position driving his Nosram powered V-Dezign. Andy just needed to finish inside the top 3 to secure the British championship, and with his only competitor Chris Kerswell qualifying down in 4th, Andy’s job in the final looked to be relatively straightforward. Matt Varah and Mark Stiles…

March 6, 2011

Ahoniemi & Honigl claim European 1/12th titles

…3:5 [2:6] 6. VOELKER Ronald (DE) – 10pts / 3:1, 1:9 [2:10] 7. MOBERS Markus (DE) – 12pts / 1:5, 2:7 [3:7] 8. SIEBER Daniel (DE) – 13pts / 2:5, 3:8 [1:8] 9. GRIFFITHS Andy (GB) – 13pts / 3:6, 1:7 [2:8] 10. YLI Vesa (FI) – 15pts / 1:6, 2:9 [3:9] 1/12th Stock class final standings 1. HÖNIGL Hubert (AT) – 2pts / 1:1, 2:1 [3:10] 2. MOBERS Markus (DE) – 4pts / 2:2, 1:2 [3:2] 3. BULTYNCK Olivier (BE) – 5pts / 3:1, 1:4 [2:4] 4. YLI Vesa (FI) – 6pts / 1:3, 3:3 [2:5] 5. KERSWELL Chris…

LC Racing
Monaco RC
RC Mart